browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.


2016 Teacher of PROMISE winners:

2016 Teachers of Promise
Suzanne Smith, second grade, Ibraham Elementary;

Syreeta Smith, first grade, Konnoak Elementary

Sharonica Watson,  Exceptional Children, Lowrance Middle School

Stephen Langford, English, Reynolds High School.

Read more about the PROMISE Nominees and the STAY Banquet

Forsyth Education Partnership honors teachers in their first year who have demonstrated Potential, Responsibility, Optimism, Motivation, Ingenuity, Sensitivity and Excellence (PROMISE).

  • Sponsored by Reynolds American Foundation
  • Honors excellent first-year teachers
  • Each school nominates one teacher
  • At least one teacher from each level recognized

“The Promise Awards allow us to publicly recognize and honor outstanding first year teachers at all levels. The collaboration between FEP and school system reinforces the need to ensure quality public education for every child starting with our classroom teachers.

“Our community is fortunate to have this organization that believes and strives for educational excellence in our public schools.”

– Cydney Conger, WS/FCS STAY Program Manager

Learn more about past winners.

Other support for our teachers comes from the Forsyth Fund for Teaching Excellence, also established by Forsyth Education Partnership.