browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

Board of Directors

Aleta Biting, WS/FCS Council of PTAs

Rita Paspy
, Corporate Accounting Manager, Hanes Brands, Inc.

Angie Vaughn, WS/FCS Council of PTAs President

Donna Marie Cannon, Principal, Diggs-Latham Elementary School

Karel Chandler, Community Volunteer

Woody Clinard, Community Volunteer

Inelia (Nellie) Coates, Community Volunteer

Donald Dunn, North Carolina PTA President

Kimberlyn Edmundson, Ronald McDonald House of WS

Ronda Gordon, President, Forsyth County Association of Educators

Addie Hymes, Retired Parent Involvement Coordinator, WS/FCS

Jane Kane, Parent and Community Volunteer

Brenda Kennedy, EED, Educator/Community Volunteer

Jazmine Kilpatrick, Local Gov’t Federal Credit Union

Carol Kirby, Ph.D., Salem College

Joyce Kohfeldt, I.E.S.S., Inc.

Ann (Nan) LaRosee, Forsyth County Public Library

John Llewelyn, Ph. D., Wake Forest University

Rodessa Mitchell, Winston-Salem Chamber of Commerce

Kim Pemberton, Ph.D., Winston Salem State University, School of Education and Human Performance

Wes Schollander, Attorney at Law


Ex-Officio Members
Theo Helm, WS/FCS Director of Marketing and Communications

Dana Caudill Jones, WS/FCS Board of Education


Katisha Blackwell, Executive Director

Kendra Hoyle, Educator Warehouse Manager